Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve not done a review blog before, so please stick with me as I find my flow.

I want to make my first post simple, and about something I love!

Lush makes that very easy for me, I love Lush! For those of you unfamiliar, Lush is a Fresh Handmade Cosmetics company who pride themselves on, of course, fresh handmade cosmetics with an emphasis on environmental stability. Pretty thoughtful company there guys! They also offer a lot of vegan cosmetics. One of my favorite things they do is their packaging recycling program. For every 5 black pot containers you return to them they give you a free fresh facemask! My favorite is the cupcake it smells so delicious, but don’t eat it! The packaging also has little stickers of the smiling employee who made your product and their name, I don’t know about you but I would be pretty proud to see my face on one of these lovely things!

If you’re lucky enough to have a full Lush store in your town, or a Lush spa, I envy you. For the rest/most of us Lush can usually be found in Macy’s, ours is located across from MAC (another one of my favorites with reviews to come!)

Lush Body Gel

Lush Body Gel

The first thing I want to talk about is The Flying Fox shower gel, which is vegetarian. (I, myself, am not vegetarian. But I figured a good review provides any helpful information!) The Flying Fox shower gel is perfect for us Jasmine lovers, seriously ya’ll it is glorious. Some of the main ingredients include jasmine, honey, ylang ylang and palmarosa oils.

First thoughts, smells amazing and exactly how the very friendly and helpful staff described it. The beauty (and sometimes downfall) of where I live, I run into someone I know at least once a day! So the lady that helped me was actually a girl I went to highschool with, random unrelated tidbit.

I walked in, told her I love jasmine, and she delivered. For this shower gel I would definitely suggest a shower puff or washcloth for optimal lathering. Using this body wash makes my shower smell happy, and lingers nicely on my skin, without being over powering.

I would absolutely buy this scent as a perfume.

If jasmine is not your thing, or you prefer solid soap bars, tell a Lush staffer what you like, and  what you want it to do for you, they are very well-trained and helpful in finding the right product for you.

Any other Lushers out there what’s your favorite body soap? Drop me a line in the comments, I’m always up for a convo or suggestions or requests!

XOXO

J

