Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Exciting things happened yesterday! I spent well over an hour wandering around Whole foods and came out with a pretty good haul that I wanted to share with you all! All of my finds came to a total of $55 and some change. I am keeping in mind that I bought a glass tumbler ($19) that is a one time purchase, my coffee will be half price next go around, and that $16 dollar maple syrup will last me quite awhile.

Whole Foods Haul #1

This journey started out as a simple “I am finally going to buy and try Lara bars.” I should have known better than to think I would be in and out with one item. Going to Trader Joe’s or Whole foods or Fresh Market is like going to Target, bad news bears for my wallet, and yet I end up too happy to mind (too much.)

I was on the hunt for Lara bars, and Chameleon Cold Brew. They were out of the Chameleon but I definitely made up for it. See, I have a list of about 15 things I’ve been dying to try. Along with Chameleon and Lara, Epic bars are pretty high on that list. I wasn’t expecting to find any in my town and was resigned to ordering some when Lo and Behold there they were!

Epic Bar

I decided to try the Turkey almond and cranberry Epic bar first, I also got Banana Bread, Blueberry, Peanut Butter and Jelly and Peanut Butter cookie Lara bars. I will update as I try each flavor so you know which ones I think are best.

Blueberry, Peanut Butter and Jelly, Peanut butter cookie, Banana Bread

Blueberry, Peanut Butter and Jelly, Peanut butter cookie, Banana Bread

Another discovery I made was an iced coffee growler!! Whole foods had a growler of fresh made iced coffee for $8, and you can refill the growler for $4 every time after the first purchase! That is a nifty and exciting idea guys. Along with the Allegro iced coffee growler I found a glass coffee tumbler, also Allegro brand, that is just adorable.

Allegro Coffee and Tumbler

Allegro Coffee and Tumbler

I got it in my head to try coffee Paleo style, and when I try something new I like to jazz it up to keep my interest. That’s how I justified my new tumbler that I didn’t need and yet love very much. So to make my coffee yummy Paleo style I bought a can of Whole food brand (365) canned organic coconut milk for creamer, and Shady Maple Farms brand Grade B Maple syrup for sweetener.

My attempt at Paleo coffee

My attempt at Paleo coffee

This is me, enjoying my delicious new way to make iced coffee. I didn’t measure any of my ingredients out when I made my coffee this morning because I was running behind and experimenting. The only things in that adorable tumbler full of deliciousness were coffee, maple syrup, coconut milk, and vanilla extract. (Don’t hound me if I’m not being prefect Paleo. I’m new, unsure, and experimenting. Suggestions and recommendations are always welcome.) 🙂

Yum and Cute!

Yum and Cute!

What do you put in your coffee? What have you tried new, or discovered? Any Whole foods or other favorites I should add to my Experiment list? Maybe some Paleo tips and tricks for a newbie? What does Kombucha taste like, I’m interested but kinda nervous.

XOXO

J

